Barça Femení

Barça’s calendar in the Primera Iberdrola is ready

Barcelona women’s team training with the new kit for the 2020/21 season. / FC BARCELONA

Lluis Cortés’s team already knows the schedule for the first round of the new Primera Iberdrola season in which Barça attempts to defend the league title.

The draw for the matches for the upcoming season took place in Las Rozas where the Spanish national team have training camps. Alexia Putellas, one of the Barça captains, carried out the draw, representing the Catalan club. The season could not start in a more riveting way, with Barcelona’s season opener being against their eternal rivals, Real Madrid; the game will take place at Real Madrid’s facilities, with their women’s team being debutants in the league. The game will be on October 3 or 4, with the definitive date yet to be confirmed.

Alexia Putellas declared once the draw was over: “If there was already a desire to start the League, now much more. Madrid is here, and the first game is against Barça — a very good game to start with.”

Barça’s complete calendar for the 2020/21 season:

Matchday 1 – Real Madrid (away)
M2 – Logroño (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M3 – Sporting Huelva (away)
M4 – Real Betis (away)
M5 – Rayo Vallecano (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M6 – Levante (away)
M7 – Atlético de Madrid (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M8 – Eibar (away)
M9 – Real Sociedad (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M10 – Santa Teresa (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M11 – Valencia (away)
M12 – Sevilla (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M13 – Deportivo de La Coruña (away)
M14 – Espanyol (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M15 – Madrid CFF (away)
M16 – Granadilla (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M17 – Athletic de Bilbao (away)
M18 – Real Madrid (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M19 – Logroño (away)
M20 – Real Betis (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M21 – Santa Teresa (away)
M22 – Valencia (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M23 – Rayo Vallecano (away)
M24 – Sevilla (away)
M25 – Levante (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M26 – Deportivo de La Coruña (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M27- Atlético de Madrid (away)
M28 – Athletic de Bilbao (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M29 – Granadilla (away)
M30 – Sporting de Huelva (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M31 – Espanyol (away)
M32 – Madrid CFF (Estadi Johan Cruyff)
M33 – Real Sociedad (away)
M34 – Eibar (Estadi Johan Cruyff)